Fantasy League


We are now in the fifth year of this very unique Fantasy League competition and we are very fortunate that Well Bowled of Luddendenfoot have sponsored the competition every year. 

Looking back at the history of each year's contest with entries almost doubling over the four years to justify the time and interest of everyone involved.

The Lucky Dip entry option was introduced in 2018 and has provided a top three entry each year since as well as a KO winner last year as well.



Congratulations to Tom Kelly of Thongsbridge in winning the competition last year with a season-long ding-dong battle with John Earnshaw before going 10 points clear at the end. We are still awaiting photographs of the winners collecting their prizes and will add them when they become available.

Ken Baxter and Colin Wood won the two Knock-Out competitions and three of the top 7 in the League were Lucky Dip entries.

Top 10


Congratulations to David Singleton of Golcar Lib who was the 2017 Winner of our Fantasy League competition. David can be seen below collecting his prize from competition sponsor Well Bowled of Luddendenfoot.


David decided to spend his £60 sales voucher on a brand new pair of Drakes Pride Deluxe bowls. Well done David.


Well done to Ken Broadbent of Kirkheaton Con who was the 2018 winner of our unique Fantasy Bowling League competition. Ken is seen below collecting his prize from Nick Blackburn of our competition sponsor Well Bowled of Luddendenfoot along with the runner-up Reg Bailey also of Kirkheaton Con and third placed Andy Broughton of Almondbury Lib.


The first winner of our new Fantasy League competition was Mel Walker of Kirkheaton Con and I now reveal that Mel, a good friend of mine, was the first ever beneficiary of the Lucky Dip option. Although it was never called that back then, I just completed his entry for him. Another team-mate of mine, Ken Broadbent, came third so it was a little embarrassing really with two Kirkheaton Con team mates in the top three.

© 2020 Jeff Jacklin